When an alert entry is not required, you can archive the entry. This lets you restore the setup and configuration for future use if required.
- Use Search to open the Alert Entries list
- Highlight the desired alert entry
- Select the Archive action. This will remove it from the list and the alert entry is disabled.
Restore an archived alert entry
If you do not have an existing view showing archived alert entries, adjust the filter to see the archived alert entries.
- Highlight the archived Alert Entry
- Select Actions > Restore.
When the alert entry is restored, it will need to be enabled for the alerts to be processed.